Troy Andersen, MSU Football (copy)

Troy Andersen practices during fall camp on Aug. 7 at Dyche Field.

The Big Sky Conference placed Montana State's Troy Andersen to the College Football Performance Awards preseason watch list for the FCS National Performer of the Year Trophy.

The organization released the names of 40 players who earned a spot on the list, including 2015 winner quarterback Case Cookus of Northern Arizona, quarterbacks Eric Barriere of Eastern Washington, Dalton Sneed of Montana and Jake Maier of UC Davis as well as running backs Elijah Dotson of Sacramento State and Josh Davis of Weber State.

Colton Pool can be reached at or 406-582-2690. Follow him on Twitter @CPoolReporter.