24 Over 64

Fifth Annual!


Announcing the 2019 Recipients!

Honoring Southwest Montanans 65 and over!

These awards are designed to honor 24 individuals for their personal and professional accomplishments, talents and contributions to our community.

A selection committee, made up of Chronicle staff and community members, reviewed all nominations and made final selections. The awards will be presented at the Prime Awards Gala on Tuesday, August 27, at the Hilton Garden Inn.

This year’s recipients are:

  • Ray Atteberry
  • Bonnie Campbell
  • Clair Daines
  • Doug Dybvig
  • Steve Enoch
  • Robert Frey
  • Dr. Anthony Goodman
  • Janice Hand
  • Randy Kemp
  • Randy and Nancy Lindberg.
  • Dan Lourie
  • Karen and Alan Leech
  • Mick Maierle
  • Faye McDonough
  • Peggy Novotny
  • Tom O'Connor (posthumously)
  • Fred Opperman
  • Nan Pizitz
  • Bob Sager
  • David Swingle
  • Laszlo Torma
  • Vern Veltkamp
  • Tony Wastcoat
  • Gene Townsend

To see a list of past recipients, please click here.

To be presented on Tuesday, August 27, 2019, at the Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman


Thank you to our sponsors


PRIME Award Criteria

Nominees met the following criteria:

  • Be 65 years of age or older on December 31, 2018
  • Improved the quality of life for others in the community
  • Achieved professional success and/or personal success as a role model
  • Nominee must live in southwest Montana (counties: Gallatin, Madison, Park, Meagher)

The Process

A selection committee, made up of a diverse group of community members, reviewed all nominations and selected the top 24. The recipients will be honored at the PRIME Awards: 24 Over 64 Gala on Tuesday, August 27, 2019, at the Hilton Garden Inn Bozeman. A profile of each of the winners will be featured in the August 25th edition of PRIME.


Contact primeawards@dailychronicle.com or 406-582-2616.

Bozeman Daily Chronicle
PRIME Awards
P.O. Box 1190
Bozeman, MT 59771